2018 Term Dates

Term 1

Monday 29th February 2018 – Term 1 Start

Monday 12th March 2018 – Labour Day Holiday

Wednesday 28th March 2018 – Term 1 Ends

Term 2

Monday 16th April 2018 – Term 2 Start

Friday 8th June 2018 –  Curriculum Day

Monday 11th June 2018 – Queen’s Birthday Holiday

Friday 22nd June 2018 – Term 2 Ends

Term 3

Monday 16th July – Teaching Staff Return

Tuesday 17th July – Term 3 Start Students Return

Friday 17th August 2018 – Curriculum Day

Monday 20th August 2018 – Mid Term Break

Friday 7th September 2018 – Curriculum Day

Friday 21st September 2018 – Term 3 End

Term 4

Monday 8th October  – Teaching Staff Return

Tuesday 9th October 2018 – Term 4 Start Students Return

Friday 2nd November 2018 – Curriculum Day

Monday 5th November 2018 – Melbourne Cup Holiday

Tuesday 6th November 2018 – Melbourne Cup Holiday

Friday 14th December – Last day for Students

Tuesday 18th December – Last day for Teaching Staff

2019 Term Dates

Term 1

Tuesday 29th January – Teaching Staff Return

Thursday 31st January – Students Return

Monday 11th March – Labour Day

Saturday 23rd March – Open Day

Monday 25th March – No School Day (in lieu of Open Day)

Friday 5th April – End of Term 1 for Teaching Staff & Students

Term 2

Tuesday 23rd April – Teaching Staff & Students Return

Thursday 25th April – ANZAC Day

Friday 7th June – Curriculum Day

Monday 10th June – Queen’s Birthday Holiday

Friday 21st June – End of Term 2 for Teaching Staff & Students

Term 3

Monday 15th July – Teaching Staff & Students Return

Friday 23rd August – Curriculum Day

Monday 26th August – Mid Term Break

Friday 20th September – End of Term 3
for Teaching Staff & Students

Term 4

Monday 7th October – Teaching Staff Return

Tuesday 8th October – Students Return

Friday 1st November – Curriculum Day

Mon 4th & Tues 5th Nov – Melbourne Cup Holidays

Friday 13th December – End of Term 4 for Students

Wed 18th December – End of Term 4 for Teaching Staff

Broadsheet
19/12/2018

Register Now for the 2019 Term Montessori Football Afterschool Program

Parents are now able to register their son or daughter for the Term 1 Montessori Football Afterschool Program. In Term 1 the program will operate over eight weeks with two…
Read More
Broadsheet
05/12/2018

Summer Reading Recommendations

“Children are made readers on the laps of their parents”. Emilie Buchwald Summer is an important time for students to keep reading and improve their language skills. ... Numerous studies indicate that…
Read More
Broadsheet
22/08/2018

AMI 3-6 Diploma – Melbourne 2019-2021 – PLACES AVAILABLE

The Australian Centre for Montessori Studies (ACMS) will be conducting an AMI Montessori Diploma 3-6 in Melbourne on designated dates from 23 September 2019 to 23 January 2021. Montessori educators,…
Read More
Broadsheet
10/06/2018

Introduction to Montessori Theory & Philosophy workshop

Registrations are now open for the VIC Introduction to Montessori Theory & Philosophy workshop.  This workshop is being held on Saturday 23 February 2018 at Melbourne Montessori School, 6 Roselea…
Read More
Broadsheet
17/05/2018

Hall hire at Caulfield and Brighton

Dear Parents   Did you know that Melbourne Montessori School has 2 halls that it hires out!   Halls are available for hire outside of school hours.   Enquiries at…
Read More